The Draft feature provides an in-between state for page content where the content is stored, but not committed to the page.

Using a Draft, content can be edited, saved, and previewed while the existing published content remains unchanged.

When draft content is finalized it can be saved to the page, thereby overwriting the existing page content.

Creating a Draft

  1. Edit an existing page
  2. Instead of “Update”, which commits the content to page, select "Save as Draft". (Or, use "Save as Draft & Preview" which saves the Draft and immediately opens a preview of the draft in a new tab.)

Editing a Draft

On Page Details or Pages:

  1. Select “Edit Draft.”
    • The Editing page will open. Notice the banner stating “You are currently viewing the draft version of this page.”
  2. Make edits.
  3. Select “Save as Draft.”

Committing Draft Content to Page

On Page Details or Pages:

  1. Select “Edit Draft.”
    • The Editing page will open. Notice the banner stating “You are currently viewing the draft version of this page.”
  2. Make edits (if necessary).
  3. Select “Save Draft as Page”

Notes

  • Each page has one Draft at any given time.
  • "Save as Draft" replaces an existing Draft for that page.
  • "Save Draft as Page" commits the draft content to the page and discards the Draft.
  • Previous versions of Drafts are not available to be restored.